ビジネス能力検定: The best choice I made to improve my target language skill

ビジネス能力検定: The best choice I made to improve my target language skill

A few months ago, I read Food for Translators‘ blog about how to improve your source language proficiency. Since, I am the only translator in my company, I do a lot of E>J not just J>E. Its important for me to produce well written business documents in Japanese. I considered my weak points on this topic and, taking the first tip from the blog “Study for an exam designed for native speakers”, decided to study for the ビジネス能力検定. I know very little about business in general. While I have no intention of taking the test, I thought it would help me write and talk about my company in Japanese better.

I was right. It has been one of the most useful things I have chosen to study; far better than the JLPT or BJT. Not only is it fully of great business buzz words, it is made for Japanese people, so it is the right tool to help you toward native level communication. I would recommend it to anyone out there who is starting their first translator or bilingual Japanese job.

4 thoughts on “ビジネス能力検定: The best choice I made to improve my target language skill

Leave a comment