Starting a Blog

Starting a Blog

I started working for a Japanese automotive company a little over a year ago. When I interviewed with them they asked me “can you translate?” I did what every eager job seeker would do. I said, “I never have but I am sure I can.” Oh boy, was I wrong.

Over the last year, I have improved a lot. I am learning a ton about being a proper translator/interpreter as I go. This blog is to share what I am learning with the world in hopes that it will help someone like me out there.

I have no formal training in translation and only a 40 week course in medical interpretation. So, what I share here is based on my own research. Please take it with a grain of salt and feel free to add anything from your personal experience.

Leave a Reply

